See opening times

Main reception

0113 2953850

Out of hours

111

Contact details and opening times

How to contact Burley Park Medical Centre, where are we and when do we open?

BANK HOLIDAY OPENING TIMES

Medical Services will be available over the Bank Holiday period as follows:

Saturday 5th May– patients will be seen by appointment only at Hyde Park Surgery from 9 a.m. until 1 p.m.

Sunday 6th and Monday 7th May patients will be seen by appointment only at Burley Park Medical Centre from 9 a.m. until 1 p.m.

For urgent medical attention when we are closed, please contact NHS 111 by telephoning 111.

In the case of a medical emergency, please telephone 999

Our opening times

Monday to Friday 08:00 – 20:00

Saturday and Sunday we are open from 09:00-13:00 as part of the local “Hub” medical service, by appointment only. This service is shared with other surgeries, and appointments are held at Hyde Park Surgery on Saturdays and Burley Park Medical Centre on Sundays.

We aim to provide you with an efficient and friendly service. In order to do so we constantly review our systems and procedures during our regular staff training sessions.

The Medical Centre will be closed for staff TARGET training from 12 noon on the following dates until 8:00 am the next day:

Thursday 3 May 2018

Thursday 24 May 2018

Thursday 21 June 2018

Thursday 19 July 2018

Thursday 27 September 2018

Thursday 18 October 2018

Thursday 29 November 2018

Thursday 31 January 2019

Thursday 28 February 2019

Thursday 21 March 2019

To contact the duty doctor please telephone 295 3850 or 295 3860 if you require urgent medical attention which cannot wait until we re-open.

For urgent medical attention when we are closed,  please contact NHS111 by telephoning 111

IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY PLEASE CALL 999

If you telephone the surgery on 0113 2953850/60 when we are closed a message will advise you of the above options.

Extended Hours

The practice now offers extended hours Monday to Friday. A doctor is available by appointment Monday – Friday between 6:30pm and 7:30pm. In addition, the medical centre is now open until 8:00pm Monday – Friday for the collection of prescriptions and booking of appointments.

Manage your appointments online

Share this page

Out of hours call 111